Governors Information

Overview of Committees

The main Committees of the Governing Body are as follows:

  • Staffing and Finance
  • Buildings, Health and Safety
  • Standards and Effectiveness


Staffing and Finance

Chair: Vacant

Remit: Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent. Ensuring that staffing is appropriate to the needs and resources of the school.



Buildings, Health and Safety

Chair: Lee Robertson

Remit: Ensure that the school meets its legal responsibilities under Health and Safety legislation and that all staff and pupils are provided with a safe and secure environment. Agreeing and overseeing building projects, which would appropriately meet the needs and enhance the facilities of the school.


Standards and Effectiveness

Chair: David Harrison

Remit: Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils.


Governor Meeting Attendance

Attendance Register 2019-2020:

Governor Appointments

NameRoleApptEnd Date
Mrs. Sharon BarnettHeadteacher01/09/2011
Mr. Laurie SharrockStaff Governor17/01/202116/01/2025
Mrs. Jayne IsaacsParent Governor23/11/202022/11/2024
Mr. Christopher MasseyFoundation Governor09/10/202008/10/2024
Mr. Kevin BoylanFoundation Governor02/10/202001/10/2024
Mrs. Joanne BennettFoundation Governor31/12/201901/01/2024
Mrs. Christine JohnsonChair of Governors01/09/201931/08/2023
Mr. David HarrisonFoundation Governor03/04/201904/04/2023
Hannan Mrs EmmaParent Governor27/11/201826/11/2022
Mr. Lee RobertsonFoundation Governor22/06/201822/06/2022
Fr. Andrew BrosterFoundation Governor22/12/201721/12/2021

Elapsed Governor Appointments

NameRoleApptEnd Date
Mr. Laurie SharrockStaff Governor17/01/201716/01/2021
Mr. Christopher MasseyFoundation Governor03/12/201602/12/2020
Mr. Andrew KnightLEA Governor10/11/201609/11/2020
Mr. Richard WhallParent Governor10/11/201609/11/2020
Mrs. Joanne BennettFoundation Governor30/12/201531/12/2019
Mr. Kevin BoylanChair of Governors30/12/201531/12/2019
Mr. David HarrisonFoundation Governor30/10/201531/10/2019
Mrs. Christine JohnsonFoundation Governor31/08/201531/08/2019
Mr. Lee RobertsonFoundation Governor31/08/201431/10/2018
Fr. Andrew BrosterFoundation Governor07/11/201305/11/2017
Mr. Andrew KnightLEA Governor14/10/201313/10/2017
Mr. Robert WyldeStaff Governor31/08/201513/12/2016
Mrs. Joanne BennettFoundation Governor01/09/201131/08/2015
Mr. Kevin BoylanFoundation Governor01/09/201131/08/2015
Mr. David HarrisonFoundation Governor01/09/201131/08/2015

Registration of Interests

The following Governors have declared the interests detailed below:

Governor NameInterests to DeclareName of Business / BusinessesNature of BusinessNature of InterestDate of AppointmentDate of cessation of interestGovernor at another EstablishmentRelationship to other members of staff
Mr. David HarrisonYesFylde Forest SchoolsOutdoor LearningSpouse of Director01/09/2011NoNo
Mr. Lee RobertsonYesMargaret Robertson CateringOutside CateringSon of Director31/08/2014NoNo
Mrs. Emma HannanYesJudson BlindsBlind provision for schoolsFather in Law27/11/2018NoNo
Fr Andrew BrosterNoYesNo

Headteacher: Mrs S. Barnett | Victoria Road, Kirkham, Preston, PR4 2BT
Telephone: 01772 684 371 | Email:

© The Willows Catholic Primary School. All Rights Reserved

Headteacher: Mrs S. Barnett | Victoria Road, Kirkham, Preston, PR4 2BT
Telephone: 01772 684 371 | Email:

© The Willows Catholic Primary School. All Rights Reserved (Login)